Factories

Manufacturing

Wishing to offer the best possible quality to our customers, our manufacturers located in Quebec and China are recognized worldwide in their respective fields of expertise. Indeed, it is important to keep in mind that each country has a more in-depth expertise in a certain type of manufacturing - this is the case of China when it comes to eco-responsible production and that of Canada when it comes to “knitting”, which is the type of weaving used to make beanies.  

Product composition

Our partner manufacturers in China are family-owned businesses with a passion for developing new technologies that constantly push the boundaries of sustainable fashion. They have much more developed technologies for recycling and reusing materials. Thanks to this international collaboration, we are particularly proud to be among the first Quebec companies to offer such a wide variety of eco-conscious products. Through 2020, 75% of Girl Crush products were made from eco-friendly materials (42% made entirely from recycled materials and 33% made from organic materials). Our goal is to reach the 100% barrier by 2023.

Local production

As for our local productions, it is with great pride that we can say that Girl Crush contributes to the local economy of Quebec by offering various production contracts. Our seamstresses make our scrunchies by hand in the comfort of their own homes, and our jewelers develop our jewelry with care and passion. All of these items, as well as our toques and our line of reworked clothing called "Vintage Rework" are made right here in Montreal, and allow the artisans in charge to benefit from a stable income while having great flexibility in terms of schedules since they are their own bosses.

Certifications

We believe that everyone who puts a little salt in the creation of a Girl Crush product is considered a member of our family who deserves to be celebrated and respected. Thus, we work exclusively with factories exceeding the highest national standards in terms of respect for working conditions. WRAP Certification, Oeko-Tex Certification and participation in the Fair Labor Association represent certifications demonstrating the various sustainable practices to which our partner factories adhere.

Usines

Fabrication

Désirant offrir la meilleure qualité qui soit à notre clientèle, nos fabricants situés au Québec et en Chine sont reconnus mondialement dans leur champ d’expertise respectif. En effet, il est important de garder en tête que chaque pays possède une expertise plus approfondie dans un certain type de fabrication - c’est le cas de la Chine lorsqu’il est question de productions écoresponsables et celui du Canada lorsqu’il est question de “knitting”, soit le type de tissage utilisé pour fabriquer des tuques. 

Composition des produits

Possédant des technologies beaucoup plus développées quant au recyclage et à la réutilisation des matériaux, nos fabricants partenaires en Chine sont des entreprises familiales passionnées par le développement de nouvelles technologies qui repoussent constamment les frontières de la mode durable. Grâce à cette collaboration à l’échelle internationale, nous sommes particulièrement fières d’être parmi les premières entreprises québécoises à offrir une aussi grande variété de produits à conscience écologique. À travers l’année 2020, 75% des produits fabriqués par Girl Crush ont été conçus à partir de matières écoresponsables (soit 42% entièrement faits de matières recyclées et 33% faits de matières biologiques). Notre objectif est d’atteindre la barrière du 100% d’ici 2023.

Productions locales

En ce qui concerne nos productions locales, c’est avec beaucoup de fierté que nous pouvons affirmer que Girl Crush contribue à l’économie locale du Québec en offrant de manière contractuelle divers contrats de production. Alors nos couturières fabriquent à la main dans le confort de leur chez-soi nos scrunchies, nos joailliers développent avec minutie et passion nos bijoux. Tous ces items ainsi que nos tuques et notre gamme de vêtements retravaillés appelée “Vintage Rework” sont faits ici, à Montréal, et permettent aux artisans en charge de bénéficier d’un revenu stable tout en ayant une grande flexibilité au niveau des horaires puisqu’ils sont leurs propres patrons.

Certifications

Pour nous, chaque personne mettant son petit grain de sel à la création d'un produit Girl Crush est considérée comme un membre de notre famille qui mérite d'être célébré et respecté. Ainsi, nous travaillons exclusivement avec des usines excédant les plus hautes normes nationales en termes de respect des conditions de travail. La WRAP Certification, l’Oeko-Tex Certification ainsi que la participation au Fair Labor Association représentent des certifications démontrant les diverses pratiques durables auxquelles adhèrent nos usines partenaires.